Visit loch lomond

Loch Lomond's Own Brave Challenge

At the Duncryne Equitation & Trekking Centre

To celebrate the launch of the new Disney Pixar movie Brave, Duncryne Equitation & Trekking Centre in Gartocharn is hosting and has teamed up with Loch Lomond Archers and Strathleven Artizans to bring you an adventure not to be missed!

Feel like being a movie star by taking on the challanges of the Brave characters - ride into the wilderness on horseback, perfect your aim with archery and become a legend with Robert the Bruce

Are you brave enough to take on the challenge? Call 01389 830425 to make your booking or e-mail us at d.e.t.c@hotmail.co.uk

£60 per person for a full day of challenges:

  • 1 hour of riding
  • 1 hour on archery
  • 1 hour of real Scottish legend Robert the Bruce action

If you have enough energy after your challenge, why not take an easy walk up the Dumpling Hill situated right next to our centre for spectacular views over Loch Lomond or take a short 40 minute drive to Stirling to experience the real Scottish traditions at Stirling Castle.

Dates Available (2012)

  • Saturday 21st July
  • Wednesday 1st August
  • Saturday 4th August
  • Saturday 11th August
  • Wednesday 15th August
  • Saturday 18th August
  • Wednesday 22nd August
  • Wednesday 29th August
  • Saturday 1st September

Current weather

Loch Lomond

Clear sky
  • Clear sky
  • Temperature: 5 °C
  • Wind: East-Southeast, 3.5 mph
  • Pressure: 1001 hPa
  • Rel. Humidity: 93 %
  • Visibility: 6.2 mi
Reported on:
Thu, 2019-10-17 01:20

Visit loch lomond newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Syndicate content